Informa Energy is part of the Knowledge and Networking Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.



The OPT Advisory Committee is an informal body appointed by the event organisers to act as a sounding board in the development of the annual OPT agenda.

The Committee members are leading experts in their field and together they work with the organisers to develop a relevant, thought-provoking and impartial technical programme which meets the needs of offshore pipeline professionals.

OPT 2019 Technical Advisory Committee

  • Pieter Swart, Group Principal Technical Expert Offshore Pipelines, Shell Projects & Technology  
  • Håvar Ilstad, Specialist Pipeline & Transport Technology, Equinor ASA
  • Dr John Lawson, Subsea Systems Consultant, Chevron Energy Technology Company
  • Graham Freeth, Group SME, Pipelines, Shell International Petroleum Company Limited
  • Alan Black, UK Business Unit Director, Subsea 7
  • Tim Crome, Technical Manager, Global Front End - Subsea Projects, TechnipFMC 
  • Asle Venås, Global Director Pipelines, DNV GL – Oil & Gas
  • Ian Nash, Managing Director – EAME, Peritus International
  • Richard Harrison, Engineering Manager – Subsea Systems, Saipem Ltd
  • Dr T Sriskandarajah, Engineering Director – Technical Authority, Pipeline Systems, Subsea 7
  • Dr Raj Ramar, Subsea Engineering Manager - Europe, Africa, Russia & Caspian, McDermott Marine Construction Ltd
  • Dr Kevin Williams, Engineering Manager, Oil & Gas Verification Limited
  • Christian Geertsen, R&D Manager, ITP InTerPipe
  • Gary Anderson, Offshore Market Development Director, TDW Offshore Services
  • Carl-Petter Halvorsen, Vice President, Business Development, CSUB